Ga direct naar productinformatie
1 van 1

C. J. Sansom

Dissolution

Dissolution

Normale prijs €12,50 EUR
Normale prijs Aanbiedingsprijs €12,50 EUR
Aanbieding Uitverkocht
Inclusief btw. Verzendkosten worden berekend bij de checkout.
Conditie

Tudor England is brought to vivid life in C. J. Sansom's number one bestselling Shardlake series; for fans of Hilary Mantel and Philippa Gregory. 'When it comes to intriguing Tudor-based narratives; Hilary Mantel has a serious rival' - Sunday Times 'Sansom has the trick of writing an enthralling narrative. Like Hilary Mantel; he produces densely textured historical novels that absorb their readers in another time' - Andrew Taylor; Spectator Dissolution is the first in the phenomenal Shardlake series by bestselling author; C. J. Sansom. England; 1537: Henry VIII has proclaimed himself Supreme Head of the Church and the country is waking up to savage new laws; rigged trials and the greatest network of informers ever seen. Under the order of Thomas Cromwell; a team of commissioners is sent through the country to investigate the monasteries. There can only be one outcome: the monasteries are to be dissolved. But on the Sussex coast; at the monastery of Scarnsea; events have spiralled out of control. Cromwell's Commissioner Robin Singleton; has been found dead; his head severed from his body. His horrific murder is accompanied by equally sinister acts of sacrilege - a black cockerel sacrificed on the altar; and the disappearance of Scarnsea's Great Relic. Dr Matthew Shardlake; lawyer and long-time supporter of Reform; has been sent by Cromwell into this atmosphere of treachery and death. But Shardlake's investigation soon forces him to question everything he hears; and everything that he intrinsically believes . . . Dissolution is the first book in this bestselling phenomenon; where C. J. Sansom creates both a stunning portrait of Tudor England; and an unforgettable character in Matthew Shardlake. Follow Shardlake into the dark heart of Tudor England with the bestselling Dark Fire; Sovereign; Revelation; Heartstone; Lamentation and Tombland.

Genre

Historical Fiction

Bindwijze

Paperback

Druk

Uitgever

Pan Macmillan

Afmetingen

Shipping & Returns

Alle details bekijken