Ga direct naar productinformatie
1 van 1

Margaret Rogerson

An Enchantment Of Ravens

An Enchantment Of Ravens

Normale prijs €22,95 EUR
Normale prijs Aanbiedingsprijs €22,95 EUR
Aanbieding Uitverkocht
Inclusief btw. Verzendkosten worden berekend bij de checkout.
Conditie

An instant New York Times bestseller! An Indie Next Top 10 Pick A Parents' Choice Silver Honor Winner A funny; action-packed; and sweet romance. -School Library Journal (starred review) A phenomenal read. -RT Book Reviews A skilled painter must stand up to the ancient power of the faerie courts-even as she falls in love with a faerie prince-in this gorgeous bestseller that's an ideal pick for fans of Holly Black; Maggie Stiefvater; and Laini Taylor (Publishers Weekly; starred review). Isobel is an artistic prodigy with a dangerous set of clients: the sinister fair folk; immortal creatures who cannot bake bread or put a pen to paper without crumbling to dust. They crave human Craft with a terrible thirst; and Isobel's paintings are highly prized. But when she receives her first royal patron-Rook; the autumn prince-she makes a terrible mistake. She paints mortal sorrow in his eyes-a weakness that could cost him his life. Furious; Rook spirits her away to his kingdom to stand trial for her crime. But something is seriously wrong in his world; and they are attacked from every side. With Isobel and Rook depending on each other for survival; their alliance blossoms into trust; then love-and that love violates the fair folks' ruthless laws. Now both of their lives are forfeit; unless Isobel can use her skill as an artist to fight the fairy courts. Because secretly; her Craft represents a threat the fair folk have never faced in all the millennia of their unchanging lives: for the first time; her portraits have the power to make them feel.

Genre

Young Adult

Bindwijze

Hardcover

Druk

Uitgever

Simon & Schuster

Afmetingen

Shipping & Returns

Alle details bekijken