Ga direct naar productinformatie
1 van 1

Sunyi Dean

The Book Eaters

The Book Eaters

Normale prijs €19,95 EUR
Normale prijs Aanbiedingsprijs €19,95 EUR
Aanbieding Uitverkocht
Inclusief btw. Verzendkosten worden berekend bij de checkout.
Conditie

A gorgeous new fantasy horror – a book about stories and fairytales with family and love at its dark heart… Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman (Stardust; Coraline); Susanna Clarke (Piranesi) and Let the Right One In. Hidden across England and Scotland live six old Book Eater families. The last of their lines; they exist on the fringes of society and subsist on a diet of stories and legends. Children are rare and their numbers have dwindled; so when Devon Fairweather’s second child is born a dreaded Mind Eater – a perversion of her own kind; who consumes not stories but the minds and souls of humans – she flees before he can be turned into a weapon for the family… or worse. Living among humans and finding prey for her son; Devon seeks a cure for his hunger. But time is running out – for her family want her back; and with every soul her son consumes he loses a little more of himself… This is a story of escape; a savage mother’s devotion and a queer love that will electrify readers looking for something beguiling; thrilling; strange and new.

Genre

Fantasy

Bindwijze

Paperback

Druk

Uitgever

Afmetingen

Shipping & Returns

Alle details bekijken