Ga direct naar productinformatie
1 van 1

Meg Rosoff

Friends Like These

Friends Like These

Normale prijs €11,95 EUR
Normale prijs Aanbiedingsprijs €11,95 EUR
Aanbieding Uitverkocht
Inclusief btw. Verzendkosten worden berekend bij de checkout.
Conditie

New York City. June; 1982. When eighteen-year-old Beth arrives in Manhattan for a prestigious journalism internship; everything feels brand new - and not always in a good way. A cockroach-infested sublet and a disaffected roommate are the least of her worries; and she soon finds herself caught up with her fellow interns - preppy Oliver; ruthless Dan and ridiculously cool; beautiful; wild Edie. Soon; Beth and Edie are best friends - the sort of heady; all-consuming best-friendship that's impossible to resist. But with the mercury rising and deceit mounting up; betrayal lies just around the corner. Who needs enemies . when you have friends like these? From bestselling; award-winning author Meg Rosoff comes a gritty; intoxicating novel about a summer of unforgettable firsts: of independence; lies; love and the inevitable loss of innocence. Sharp and irresistible; it's perfect for fans of Sally Rooney's Conversations with Friends and Exciting Times by Naoise Dolan.

Genre

Young Adult

Bindwijze

Paperback

Druk

Uitgever

Afmetingen

Shipping & Returns

Alle details bekijken