Ga direct naar productinformatie
1 van 1

Lucy Holland

Sistersong

Sistersong

Normale prijs €12,50 EUR
Normale prijs Aanbiedingsprijs €12,50 EUR
Aanbieding Uitverkocht
Inclusief btw. Verzendkosten worden berekend bij de checkout.
Conditie

In a magical ancient Britain; bards sing a story of treachery; love and death. This is that story. For fans of Madeline Miller's Circe; Lucy Holland's Sistersong retells the folk ballad ‘The Twa Sisters'. 'A beautiful reimagining of an old British folklore ballad; Sistersong weaves a captivating spell of myth and magic' – Jennifer Saint; author of Ariadne King Cador’s children inherit a land abandoned by the Romans; torn by warring tribes. Riva can cure others; but can’t heal her own scars. Keyne battles to be seen as the king’s son; although born a daughter. And Sinne dreams of love; longing for adventure. All three fear a life of confinement within the walls of the hold; their people’s last bastion of strength against the invading Saxons. However; change comes on the day ash falls from the sky – bringing Myrdhin; meddler and magician. The siblings discover the power that lies within them and the land. But fate also brings Tristan; a warrior whose secrets will tear them apart. Riva; Keyne and Sinne become entangled in a web of treachery and heartbreak; and must fight to forge their own paths. It’s a story that will shape the destiny of Britain. Sistersong is a powerfully moving story; perfect for readers who loved Naomi Novik’s Uprooted and Katherine Arden’s The Bear and the Nightingale.

Genre

Science Fiction

Bindwijze

Paperback

Druk

Uitgever

Afmetingen

Shipping & Returns

Alle details bekijken