Ga direct naar productinformatie
1 van 1

Bernice Mcfadden

Sugar

Sugar

Normale prijs €11,95 EUR
Normale prijs Aanbiedingsprijs €11,95 EUR
Aanbieding Uitverkocht
Inclusief btw. Verzendkosten worden berekend bij de checkout.
Conditie

**A RICHARD AND JUDY AUTUMN BOOK CLUB PICK AND THE MOST POWERFUL BOOK YOU'LL READ THIS YEAR** 'Poignant and bittersweet; this novel is a joy' Richard & Judy Young and confident; with a swagger in her step; Sugar arrives in the southern town of Bigelow hoping to start over. Soon Bigelow is alight with gossip and suspicion; and Sugar fears her past is catching up with her. Then she meets Pearl; a woman trying to forget her own traumas. As these next-door neighbours become unlikely friends; they wonder if their lives could finally be changing for the better. But small towns have long memories... Perfect for fans of The Vanishing Half and Where the Crawdads Sing; Sugar is a classic waiting to be rediscovered. Reviewers adore Sugar: 'A page-turning novel guaranteed to be looked back on as a timeless classic' INDEPENDENT 'This book is so engaging and beautiful and intriguing and satisfying that I could not put it down' ELLE 'Riveting... Searing and expertly imagined' TONI MORRISON on Bernice L. McFadden Readers are falling for Sugar 'Such an enjoyable read... beautifully written; raw and impactful' 'Riveting; heart-breaking' 'Very powerful; poignant' 'Beautifully written... brutal and moving... a must read book' 'Well-written with rich characters and many twists and turns' 'So descriptive yet easy to read; and it made me fall in love with all the characters'

Genre

Literature & Fiction

Bindwijze

Paperback

Druk

Uitgever

Afmetingen

Shipping & Returns

Alle details bekijken